|
Art
|
|
|
 |
ART Collection Online image collection of paintings, sculptures, drawings, photographs, textiles, costumes, jewelry and more, from earliest times to the present. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
|
Auto Repair
|
|
|

|
The Auto Repair Reference Center (ARRC) contains the complete automotive repair manuals that were originally published in the Chilton Total Car Care Series. New repair procedures/updates are added continuously, and Technical Service Bulletins are added on a monthly or quarterly basis. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
Biographies
|
|
|
 |
Wilson's Biography Reference Bank includes Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, Current Biography, the Junior Authors & Illustrators Series, the Wilson biographical series on world artists, authors, composers, songwriters, musicians, film directors, plus more than 80,000 profiles licensed from high-quality publishers. In addition to this list, Biography Reference Bank contains links to every article on any individual full text articles, abstracts, book review excerpts, and more from the thousands of periodicals covered by other Wilson databases. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
|
Business and Associations
|
|
|
 |
Business Source Premier provides full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
EBSCOhost offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. Including full text to many popular journals and magazines. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
|
Education and Vocation
|
|
|
 |
Kids Search includes a visually appealing look and feel; the ability to search by topic, subtopic, or keywords; simultaneous searching; the ability to sort results by relevance, as well as by date; the option of filtering search results by source type; and the ability to add search results, images, or persistent links to searches to the Folder.(Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
Mango Languages "Mango is the place to go to learn foreign language at your own pace and in a fun and engaging way" Mango's unique teaching method quickly engages you in real conversations between two native speakers. Your instructor will take you through every step of the process! Each lesson revisits previously learned material, but you have complete control over your learning experience. There are a dozen different languages to choose from. Select a course to begin learning today! (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
Student Research Center users can easily pre-determine which content sources (e.g., Magazines, Newspapers, Biographies, Country Reports, Film & Video) will be included with their search. They can also search by topic heading, make use of an online dictionary and encyclopedia, explore the top searches of the day, and even limit their search according to appropriate Lexile reading levels. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
EBSCOhost offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. Including full text to many popular journals and magazines. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
Learning Express Library provides online, interactive practice tests, career building tools, and writing aids. Tests including advanced placement, Civil Service, College Entrance Exams, GRE, GED, Law Enforcement, Writing skills, U.S Citizenship, Teaching, and many more.(Remote Access Available) |
|
|
|
Genealogy & Local History
|
|
|
 |
Ancestry Library Edition is one of the largest collections of genealogical databases online. Funds for this database generously provided by the Union County Genealogical Society. (Available ONLY from within the Library) |
|
|
 |
HeritageQuest Online the largest genealogical data, products, supplies and equipment provider to consumers and institutions in the United States. Funds for this database generously provided by the Union County Genealogical Society. (Remote Access Available ) |
|
|
 |
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps Sanborn Historic Maps are large scale street plans produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance company from 1867 to 1970. These maps are heavily used in both public and academic libraries by a wide range of researchers including local historians to locate and identify buildings and neighborhoods, urban historians to study the growth of towns and cities, and environmentalists concerned about impact of new developments. (Remote Access Available ) |
|
|
|

|
Historic City Directories: the 1910, 1913, 1921, 1924 and 1934 Marysville City Directories are an invaluable resource for genealogical information and provide an insight to the businesses and occupations of the day. The original directories are located at the Marysville Public Library. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
TheOhio Web Library is an evolving collection of thousands of online publications and research resources. The Ohio Web Library includes: popular magazines, trade publications, scholarly research journals, newspapers from Ohio and the nation, encyclopedias, dictionaries, speeches, poems, plays, maps, satellite images of Ohio, and more. |
|
|
 |
Historic Postcard Collection a collection of more than 275 postcards of Union County buildings, landmarks, cities and towns, tourist attractions and other views. (Remote Access Available) |
|
 |
History of Union County contains the history and biographical sketches of representative citizens and genealogical records of many of the old families of Union County, Ohio. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
MHS Digital Yearbook Collection a digital collection of "the Key." The Marysville High School Yearbooks 1936-2000. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
The Soldiers of the Great War, (Ohio section only) published in a 3 Volume set, is a record of the fallen American soldiers in Europe during World War I. It was compiled by the Soldiers Record Publishing Association and published in 1920. The Ohio Soldiers section is located in Volume II. This volume is currently housed at the Union County Historical Society. The Ohio Soldiers section has been digitized and available for viewing. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
Irvin Chamberlin Henry World War I Collection, The personal collection of Irvin Chamberlin Henry's memorabilia as a soldier of Company E, 166th Infantry, 42nd (Rainbow) Division was generously donated by his family in 2009. It is currently housed at the Union County Historical Society, Marysville, Ohio. This collection contains numerous photos and newspaper clippings relating to the Union County Soldiers with whom he served; especially poignant is his letter to his parents about the deaths of his fellow comrades. Irvin "Jack" Henry later became the editor of the Marysville Evening Tribune. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
|
General Reference
|
|
|
 |
EBSCOhost offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. Including full text to many popular journals and magazines. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
TheOhio Web Library is an evolving collection of thousands of online publications and research resources. The Ohio Web Library includes: popular magazines, trade publications, scholarly research journals, newspapers from Ohio and the nation, encyclopedias, dictionaries, speeches, poems, plays, maps, satellite images of Ohio, and more. |
|
|
 |
The Oxford Reference Online brings together 100 language and subject dictionaries and reference works - containing well over 60,000 pages - into a single cross-searchable resource.(Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
World Book Advanced is a powerful reference tool that includes encyclopedic, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.(Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
World Book Kids includes thousands of easy-to-read articles, engaging images and illustrations, interactive games and activities, and teacher resources.(Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
World Book SpanishThe Spanish Student Discovery Encyclopedia is organized so that the student can find information quickly and easily. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
|
Health and Science
|
|
|
 |
Science Online provides reliable information in a variety of useful formats. The content is organized by subject area and type of resource, as well as by national and state science education standards. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
EBSCOhost offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. Including full text to many popular journals and magazines. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
|
History and Government
|
|
|
 |
Ohio Historical Society Databases, including military rosters and death certificate indexes (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
TheOhio Web Library is an evolving collection of thousands of online publications and research resources. The Ohio Web Library includes: popular magazines, trade publications, scholarly research journals, newspapers from Ohio and the nation, encyclopedias, dictionaries, speeches, poems, plays, maps, satellite images of Ohio, and more. |
|
|
|
Literature
|
|
|
 |
TheNovel List Plus Do you need help finding that perfect book for your patron? Perhaps you're looking for a book in a specific genre, or maybe you just need to know the next book in your customer's favorite mystery series. If so, NoveList Plus is the solution for you. |
|
|
|
|
 |
TheOhio Web Library is an evolving collection of thousands of online publications and research resources. The Ohio Web Library includes: popular magazines, trade publications, scholarly research journals, newspapers from Ohio and the nation, encyclopedias, dictionaries, speeches, poems, plays, maps, satellite images of Ohio, and more. |
|
|
 |
Readers Advisor Online includes all the volumes in Libraries Unlimited's well-known Genreflecting series, and contains selected essays from The Readers' Advisor's Companion and Nonfiction Readers' Advisory, and more. It also aids book groups. It refines your search to look for books recommended as suitable for book groups. Multiple points of access and selective coverage make this an extremely efficient tool for finding related titles, and ensures that the titles you find are most popular with readers. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
The TumbleBookLibrary is a collection of TumbleBooks (animated, talking picture books). TumbleBooks are created from existing picture books which we have licensed from children's book publishers and converted to the TumbleBook format.(Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
Tumble Talking Books Your Online Audio Library - is an online audio book library collection of streaming audio books. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
TumbleReadables is an online collection of read-along titles for elementary, middle school, and high school students which features adjustable online text and complete audio narration. Sentences are highlited as they are being read and the pages turn automatically. The collection features chapter books, early readers, YA/Teen Novels, high interest/low level books for both middle school and high school students, plus classics of American and English literature. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
|
News Sources
|
|
|
 |
NewsBank (Ohio's Newspapers) The electronic editions of record for Ohio's newspapers--all in one easy-to-search database. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. Paid ads are excluded. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|
 |
Ebsco Newspaper Source is a reference index, which provides access to information from numerous newspapers. (Remote Access Available) |
|
|